Home News Business News Spectrum News 13 Announces Project Weather Scholarship Winners

Spectrum News 13 Announces Project Weather Scholarship Winners

Submitted Photo

On Wednesday, May 29, Spectrum News 13 presented the 2019 Project Weather Scholarship awards to seven students across each county in the network’s coverage area. Spectrum News Chief Meteorologist Bryan Karrick, Meteorologist Mallory Nicholls and Evening Anchor Tammie Fields hosted the ceremony to recognize each student’s achievement and deliver the awards. Project Weather Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 are awarded each year to help students who excel in science courses prepare for college. Sofia Pintado (pictured above), from St. Cloud High School, was the award recipient from Osceola County. Other scholarship winners included Latoria Brown from Cocoa High School in Brevard County, Jenni Reed from Leesburg High School in Lake County, Ann-Marie Derias from Vanguard High School in Marion County, Tran Le from Winter Park High School in Orange County, Nicholas Smith from Hagerty High School in Seminole County and Elizabeth Pruitt from Spruce Creek High School in Volusia County.